About San Mateo County Community College District

San Mateo Community College District comprises three community colleges in San Mateo County (College of San Mateo, Canada College, Skyline College). These three colleges offer for-credit courses, AA degrees, and transfers to four-year universities. Community Education is a separate entity within the district that offers not-for-credit courses and business certificate programs in various disciplines, including business, arts, lifestyle and more.


Current students: Please direct questions about your lessons, quizzes, assignments, and other course materials to your instructor or course administrator. You can use the course discussion areas for this purpose.

If you have questions about accessing the online classroom, retrieving your lessons, changing your password, correcting your e-mail address, obtaining progress reports or completion letters, receiving an extension, or any other administrative tasks, visit our Help page.

New or potential students: If you have questions about course content, prerequisites, requirements, follow-ups, or instructors, you'll find the information you need by locating the courses that interest you. Click the course title to review the course details.

If you require any assistance with registration, please contact:

San Mateo County Community College District
Community Continuing & Corporate Education
Julie Elmquist
1700 W. Hillsdale Blvd., Bldg. 1, Room 115
San Mateo, CA 94402
Phone: (650) 574-6149
Fax: (650) 574-6104
 Close Nav

Forgot Password?